Logo airef en

Our mission is to guarantee effective compliance of the financial sustainability principle by Public Administrations

EUIFI`s Network of European Union Independent Fiscal Institutions

Imagen euifis

The Network of EU Independent Fiscal Institutions was created last September, following the ratification of the Bratislava Agreement.

This agreement, signed by a total of 21 IFIs, includes the appointment of José Luis Escrivá, President of the Independent Authority for Fiscal Responsibility (AIReF), as Chair of the Committee and the Network of European IFIs for a term of two years.

The main Independent European Fiscal Institutions (IFIs) united to form a European Affairs Committee with the basic aim of establishing a platform in Europe to assist with effective compliance with their functions, particularly those deriving from the fiscal framework of the European Union.

Access to the EU IFIs website

Further information on IFIs